Reporting 17 April 2022

Ludogorets won the championship for the 11th consecutive time!

Ludogorets won the 11th consecutive title in the club’s history, which is a record-breaking achievement.

Ludogorets won the 11th consecutive title in the club’s history, which is a record-breaking achievement. The Eagles destroyed Slavia in an action-packed match. Tekpetey was the main contributor to the 4:1 score. The result allowed Ludogorets to celebrate the title as early as April 17th. The 2018 title became a fact on April 29th.  

The coach Simundza appointed Terziev as the team captain. Nedyalkov, Despodov, and Plastun missed the match because of their penalties. Ludogorets took the lead in the 14th minute when Zaikov scored his own goal. This was the player’s second own goal in a row after he scored one in the CSKA match for the Bulgarian cup. Karnicnik assisted another goal a couple of minutes later when he passed the ball to Tekpetey. The latter left no chances for Vutsov to save.

Ludogorets added the third goal in the 22nd minute when Tissera received the ball from Tekpetey and scored. Jonathan tried to score at the end of the halftime, but Vutsov prevented the situation.

Tekpetey scored the fourth goal for Ludogorets in the 54th minute. The home team slowed down the pace and allowed Slavia to return a goal. This happened in the 78th minute. Bakero received the ball from Petkov and outplayed Padt. Vutsov saved a couple of goals after that.



1:0 Zaikov – own goal (13‘)
2:0 Tekpetey (16‘)
3:0 Tissera (23‘)
4:0 Tekpetey (54‘)
4:1 Bakero (78‘)

LUDOGORETS: Padt, Terziev, Santana (Oliveira), Goncalves, Tissera, Gruper, Karnicnik, Verdon (Dimitrov), Tekpetey, Yankov (Delev), Jonathan (Sotriou)

SLAVIA: Vutsov, Popadiyin, Viyachki, Zaikov (Georgiev), Soares, Dost, Atanasov (Bakero), Tasevski (Nguena), Sorakov (Dobrev), Petkov, Kirilov (Nikolaevic)

Жълти картони: Terziev (Ludogorets); Atanasov, Bakero (Slavia)


video report

photo gallery

Ludogorets - Slavia 4:1
  • Ludogorets
    Dinamo (Minsk)
    Wednesday, 24 July 2024, 21:00
    Champions league, 2nd Qualifying Stage
    Huvepharma Arena Stadium, Razgrad
  • Dinamo (Minsk)
    Wednesday, 31 July 2024, 21:45
    Champions league, 2nd Qualifying Stage
    Mezőkövesdi Városi Stadium, Mezőkövesd, Hungary

League table Parva liga, 37th round
1. Ludogorets 82
2. Cherno more 75
3. CSKA-Sofia 67
4. Levski 64
5. Lokomotiv (Plovdiv) 58
6. Krumovgrad 49


© Copyright 2024, PFC Ludogorets 1945