Reporting 29 November 2021

Ludogorets defeated 2:0 CSKA-Sofia

Ludogorets defeated 2:0 CSKA-Sofia in the 16th round of the First league championship.

Ludogorets defeated 2:0 CSKA-Sofia in the 16th round of the First league championship. The match’s first half was better for CSKA, but no goal situations happened. Ludogorets had the chance to take the lead in the 11th minute, but Sotiriou sent the ball out. He tried to score again but fouled Matai in an attempt to take a better position.

CSKA was close to scoring in the 28th minute when Carrey was fouled. He performed a direct free kick, but Padt saved gracefully. Ludogorets dominated the second half. Many passed the ball to Yankov in the first minutes, but the keeper canceled his goal attempt. Plastun almost scored in the 55th minute, but the gatekeeper intervened. Lam almost scored minutes later and Padt had a hard time saving. Despodov hesitated to pass the ball to Sotiriou later, and it was too late when he eventually did it.

Ludogorets received the right to a penalty kick in the 77th minute after Tchibota was knocked down by Busatto. Sotiriou scored from the foul point. Tchibota took advantage of a counterattack and scored the second goal at the end of the match.


1:0 Sotiriou (79') - penalty
2:0 Tchibota (90')

LUDOGORETS: Padt, Cicinho (86 Ikoko), Teriev, Pinas, Goncalves (65 Badji), Manu (71 Tchibota), Despodov, Sotiriou, Show, Plastun, Yankov (65 Oliveira)

CSKA-SOFIA: Busatto, Turitsov, Maziku, Matei, Lam, Teles (82 Muhar), Carrey, Yomov (82 Bai), Wildshot (62 – Varela), Caicedo, Youga (82 Vion)

Yellow cards: Cicinho, Goncalves, Despodov, Show, Tchibota; Matey, Lam, Carrey (ЦСКА-София).


video report

photo gallery

Ludogorets - CSKA-Sofia 2:0
  • Ludogorets
    Thursday, 18 August 2022, 20:45
    Europe League, Play-offs
    Huvepharma Arena Stadium, Razgrad
  • Žalgiris
    Thursday, 25 August 2022, 19:00
    Europe League, Play-offs
    LFF Stadium, Vilnius

League table First league, 6th round
1. CSKA 1948 14
2. CSKA 13
3. Lokomotiv (Plovdiv) 13
4. Cherno more (Varna) 12
5. Ludogorets 1945 10
6. Slavia (Sofia) 9
7. Arda (Kardzhali) 9
8. Lokomotiv (Sofia) 9
9. Botev (Vratsa) 7
10. Levski (Sofia) 6
11. Hebar (Pazardzhik) 6
12. Beroe (St. Zagora) 5
13. Septemvri (Sofia) 4
14. Pirin (Blagoevgrad) 2
15. Botev (Plovdiv) 1
16. Spartak (Varna) 1

General sponsor

© Copyright 2022, PFC Ludogorets 1945